Attending


Welcome to the ACM SIGMIS CPR 2017 Conference

For those who are finding out about the ACM SIGMIS CPR conference for the first time, the conference is a place to see, discuss and learn about the people issues that are critical in the understanding of information technologies and systems, and investigates the needs, interests, and abilities of computer professionals, managers, and end-users who work with information technology in their organizations. You’ll meet with top researchers, professionals and students from universities and organizations from across the world. It’s a place to find your community and to talk about your toughest problems.

For those who have been to the ACM SIGMIS CPR conference before, we think there will be much for you to get excited about. With careful consultation from the community, we have enhanced the conference experience to include more participation possibilities. We will host our first annual ACM student research competition and a more formalized poster and demo session. Our keynote speaker, Dr. Scott Bernard, will share his thoughts on organizational design and his experiences with and approach to integrating strategic, business, and technology planning for large/complex organizations using a holistic enterprise architecture framework.

Join us in Bengalur, India for this important conference, and gathering of the world-wide MIS CPR community.

Welcome – we can’t wait to see you at ACM SIGMIS CPR 2017!


Conference Committee

Conference Co-Chairs
Rajendra K. Bandi (rbandi@iimb.ernet.in)
Rajiv Kishore (rkishore@buffalo.edu)

Program Co-Chairs
Daniel Beimborn (d.beimborn@fs.de)
Rajeev Sharma (rajeev.sharma@uts.edu.au)
Shirish C. Srivastava (srivastava@hec.fr)

Doctoral Consortium Co-Chairs
Benoit Aubert (benoit.aubert@vuw.ac.nz)
Genevieve Bassellier (genevieve.bassellier@mcgill.ca)
Deepa Mani (deepa_mani@isb.edu)

Conference Location